Joomla! Template 002044 - Item Support

Hi AS team,
I installed the quick-start version, but artslider isn't displayes. The rest is OK.
See there :http://college-lauterbourg.fr/J-3/

What could be wrong ?
Thanks for help
S. Grossmann
Hello GROSSMANN,
Can you please provide us with an access to your Joomla admin panel for checking this issue? The info please put in the Special info area under your Purchased items section of your AS account.

Regards, AS Team.
Hi guys!
I am having a problem with Phoca. I know, I know, Phoca is not your problem. But here is the issue.
I am using Phoca to display youtube videos in other sites with no issues whatsoever.
But I cannot make work in a page in this template. I exhausted the looking and comapring, and restoring the joomla site on another server, windows, linux... It just does not work.
Can you think of anything that can cause this ?Is there any css or filter preventing the use of this videos?

Thanks!
Enrique.
To AS Team,
I just put the required infos in that zone.

Another new problem : I cannot edit/save/change the articles. The button doesn't react.
I'm really disappointed of all these problems. Thought it could be more simple to run.

Thanks for your advices,
Grossmann
Hello GROSSMANN,
Our suggestion is to override all Joomla file, please download the latest version from joomla.org site and upload all files from the package on your server via FTP. We think some files were corrupted during installation, for example you have a lot of java-script error messages, the default joomla 'isis' template is not working, saving buttons not working, this issue is not related to the template.

Regards, AS Team.
Thanks for advice, and thanks for what you did in order to make the Slider appear.
Great work :-)
Bests regards,
S. Grossmann
Hello GROSSMANN,
We just reinstalled it, it says that some files were corrupted.

Regards, AS Team.
Ok thanks.
I tried do fix some other errors : the following files cannot be found :

JROOT/modules/mod_as_artslider/language/fr-FR/fr-FR.mod_as_artslider.ini
JROOT/modules/mod_as_artslider/language/en-GB/en-GB.mod_as_artslider.ini
JROOT/language/fr-FR/fr-FR.mod_as_menu.ini
JROOT/language/en-GB/en-GB.mod_as_menu.ini
JROOT/modules/mod_as_menu/language/fr-FR/fr-FR.mod_as_menu.ini
JROOT/modules/mod_as_menu/language/en-GB/en-GB.mod_as_menu.ini

I tried to find them in your package, but nothing. Not even in en-GB

Any idea ?

Hello GROSSMANN,
Can you please let us know where do you see all these error messages?

Regards, AS Team.
Hi guys,

I have a problem with the text "Our Mission" i can't delete it
Hello DAROB88,
You can change/delete it in your Joomla admin panel -> Menus -> Main Menu -> Home -> Page display -> Page heading parameter.

Regards, AS Team.
HI..

I have more menu items, how can i make the menu bigger so that it displays on one line and not in 2 lines "as main menu"
Hello ALEXVANZYL,
What is your site url please? We have to see it in case to check if it is possible.

Regards, AS Team.
Hi,
I've this error when I fix the debug mode and error reporting of Joomla.
I fixed some of them with importing the english files and renaming them in french (without tranlate)
Regards,
Stéphane GROSSMANN
Besides, Is there a way to set a FadeOut effect in the Artslider ?
My images fade in, but when they disappear, it's without fade. Couldn't find where to set it.
Thanks,
Stéphane GROSSMANN
Hello GROSSMANN,
The slider doesn't have FadeOut effect, sorry about that, your images do not have any background so our suggestion is to put some like in our demo images.

Regards, AS Team.
Hi As team,
I would like to know if it is possible to display the last 3 articles of a category in position 6, horizontally, with the same display as on your preview Site.
I only can display them in one column.

Thanks for help

Hello GROSSMANN,
We are sorry, there is no such option in this template version, it should be developed.

Regards, AS Team.
Hello AS team,

I have recently download 002044 template, currently i am trying to configure site on my personal computer.
I followed instructions on howto in order to install "full" template like is on preview but i was unsuccessful.

As you can understand i am little new on all this.

Thanks for your help
Hello BONKOSTAS,
Our suggestion is to install it using quick-start installation package, after installing the package your site will look exact like our demo preview page and it will be easy for you to make changes in the content, preview all parameters and settings. The quick-start package is actually the template documentation. If by some reason you can't install it on your live server you can install on some demo server or demo folder and then preview all settings.
The package should be installed like regular Joomla installation, here you can find some more info:
http://www.astemplates.com/joomla-template-documentation/157-002044

Regards, AS Team.
*You must Sign In or Sign Up to discuss this item.
Item Name:
002044
Author:
Downloads:
13620
Sales:
1633
Created:
2012-11-21
Updated:
2016-11-14
Item Version:
3.1.1
$29.00
Regular License
This item may be used for a single domain only.
$39.00
Extended License

AS Designing Templates Club

Templates Club
Get an access to all 96 items designed and developed by AS Designing team plus all the future items which will be released over the course of your club subscription.

Price starting from $59.00