Joomla! Template 002032 - Item Support

Hello TRIP278,
Our suggestion is to install it using quick-start installation package, after installing the package your site will look exact like our demo preview page and it will be easy for you to make changes in the content, preview all parameters and settings. The quick-start package is actually the template documentation. If by some reason you can't install it on your live server you can install on some demo server or demo folder and then preview all settings.
The package should be installed like regular Joomla installation, here you can find some more info:

Regards, AS Team.
Hello TRIP278,
It can be changed by editing css files. You can easy determinate the file which should be changed and the css class by installing and using Fireblug plugin:

For more info please see the following article:

Regards, AS Team.

I tried firebug as suggested and this does not help me find the code I need to eliminate or edit. I'm not a programmer, I'm an excellent designer. I have limited html, php and css knowledge. If you tell me the file name/s and line numbers to edit I can easily do that.
AS Team wrote:
"Hello TRIP278,
We wll try to find the solution for your menu in the next template version."

Hi... Is the new template version going to be available soon? Right now this menu bug is unacceptable for my customer's site. I need this fixed now or some other solution to make this go away. Any ideas?

I think this should be moved higher in your priorities. The menu is very annoying at the moment.

Hello TRIP278,
We are going to replace it with another menu ASAP.

Regards, AS Team.
Thanks... will I be informed when it's ready and if so how will I know? Will you send me an email or do I have to keep checking this page or will it be some other way?

Hello TRIP278,
The update was released yesterday, please download the latest version from your AS account and install AS superfish menu from the 'extensions' folder, also you will need to replace all files accordingly to release note:

Regards, AS Team.
OK... updated to v4. This seems to behave much better. It still skips a little but not near as drastic and unmanageable as ASMENU. I'm using the default style but I didn't see a new css/style.default.css that had to be replaced. Should there have been one?

The other issue I see now is as-position 1 had been made taller and the menu has dropped on the bottom edge instead of the being centered in the middle of the module position like before. Can this be fixed?

Finally there should not be any round/oval images in this template. Nobody would want that!!!. All images should be rectangular and constantly have the standard boarder and drop shadows on them. The whole idea behind purchasing a template is to have a consistent design look and feel throughout. I'm sure you agree with consistency given the work I've seen on your other templates. This inconsistency with images should be fixed as well.

Go here to see how bad and out of place these oval image crops look now.

I use into images in featured articles as one would expect and now I'm blindsided with oval images! This is not follow proper design principles.

There is nothing in your demo template that would have lead me to believe I would run across these kind of design flaws and inconsistencies. I'm not very happy over these discoveries.

Even with my limited programming knowledge of programming I know for sure that fixing these image inconsistencies would not be a big deal for you guys. This is what your best at and this is what you do!

I can see this as simply copy and paste some existing css code into the right places and change some html / php slightly to get this fixed in not time to where it should have been in the first place.

I hope you understand.

Disregard the menu not being centered. I found the problem.
Hello TRIP278,
Sorry, we cannot agree with you regarding the rounded images, some people like to have rounded images when dome do not.

The rounded image effect can be changed by editing css files. You can easy determinate the file which should be changed and the css class by installing and using Fireblug plugin:

For more info please see the following article:

Regards, AS Team.
Yea, some like rounded images alright, I agree, I'd say 1 to 5 % at most do in this case and those who do don't have a clue about template design. Your ovals don't have borders. Your ovals don't have drop shadows. Why not? That's what this template design, look and feel is all about. Why would you possibly want to leave these rounded images without the standard border and drop shadows. Your the template designer so why are you not following the themes presentation of all types of images in the same way?

The oval images are hidden away in the demo. Why is that? If your so proud of them and you say so many people like rounded images then why are they no where to be found in your demo?

You say "some people like to have rounded images" so why isn't there even *one* rounded image in your demo???? Why? I'd really like to hear from you on these questions. What possible and reasonable explanation for these obvious omissions of rounded, flat images in your demo do you have? Why are there no rounded flat images shown in your demo??? If it's, like you say, a feature for those who like rounded images then why isn't there any rounded flat images shown anywhere in the demo??

I'm sure I already know why but lets hear what you have to say to these questions. Please don't treat me like a fool.

To me, right now, the position you're taking is absurd, ridiculous and even asinine. To me this clearly looks and feels like a deliberate trap for buyers to fall into. To me this is a trick designed to steal peoples money. It's a deliberate attempt to force unsuspecting buyers to have to get these stupid rounded flat images taken out of the template design at extra cost.

I'm not a programmer and I already know it's as easy as changing the 100% value to 0 in a css file to make the rounded images go away so I'll take care of that myself. I still need borders and shadows on all possible image locations and I'm sure you already have that code put aside, waiting to get paid to do it.

This is a cash grab!, It's a deliberately design tactic to have your customers pay you to have changes done to have this template work, look and feel exactly the way it appears and functions on the demo page now.

You can try and deny this as usual if you like but I now suspect all your templates have traps like this. I see where your going with this and now it's very obvious to me too.

Clearly it appears I have to pay extra to get what the demo shows!. I have to pay to fix hidden and stupid rounded flat images! Clearly this template is not indicative of the demo's presentation. Why not? Why did you hide the rounded images in the demo? Why did you intentionally prevent this bug from showing up in the Demo?

Well your not fooling me. I clearly see your real intentions here. Shame on you for stooping to such low tactics to try and make an extra buck off of unsuspecting buyers and customers. I see clearly, beyond any doubt, what your doing here and it's pathetic.

Do you really think I'm an idiot and that I can't see through this?.

So let me ask you how much is this going to cost me to make these stupid rounded flat images and design blunders go away? How much to have this design fixed into exactly what your demo shows and advertises? How much to make the template behave specifically without rounded images and specifically with 100% of the images shown rectangular with boarders and shadows?

How much to get a properly designed template that looks and feels exactly like the demo does now? How much to make this template into what it should have been designed to in the first place?

I'm not having stupid and weird looking oval images without borders and without the drop shadows for my customer. That's not what I purchased and that's not what was advertised.

I'll need to report back to my customer regarding these extra hidden charges discovered in this template after it's purchase.

Please get back to me as soon as possible with your pricing for this scam. Sorry but I just don't know what else to call this.

Hello TRIP278,
We are sorry, we cannot provide you with such service, if you interested you may hire developer here:

Regards, AS Team.
Why not? Your the developer of this template and your refusing me a simple request. Is this how you want it to be? If you chose to take this position I will make it my mission to provide you with an appropriate review all over the template world. Beware of social media and how fast your reputation will go down the tubs simply by me telling the truth about your tactics and now lack of cooperation. Think this over since your messing with the wrong guy. I'm giving you fair warning so don't make me expose all of this.

I'm not asking for a lot of work here and it's not my fault this is screwed up the way it is now and besides I'm willing to pay you.

Where is style.default.css in ver. 4? you missed that question from before.
Hello TRIP278,
We are sorry, currently we are not accepting any customization requests.
We will be glad to receive any reviews and comments of any kind.

Thank you for noticing about the issue with the missed file, few hours ago we released an update which fixes this issue. Please download the latest version from your AS account and replace files accordingly to release note:

Regards, AS Team. is corrupted and incomplete. I downloaded it twice and it's the same issue for me.
Sorry, the archive seems fine second time around. I don't see style.default.css. I get the message below when viewing elements.

index.php:23 GET 404 (Not Found)
Hello TRIP278,
Have you replaced index.php file?

Regards, AS Team.
I did just now and the error message has gone away. I see the error was in index.php. Thanks.

Now I need borders and shadows fixed. This should be a very easy fix for you guys.

I want kill the "WELCOME" word ito the front page. How i can take it?
The 'Welcome' title you can delete/edit in your Joomla admin panel -> Menus -> Main Menu -> Home Menu item under Page Display tab please see Page Heading parameter.

Regards, AS Team.
Module position are mixed up and inconsistent. The documentation shows 15 above 16 which makes sense and matches 10 above of 11 on the left side. However when you got to any module and change or choose a position by clicking on the the "Select Position" button, all the template module positions pop up and now 16 is above 15. This makes no sense and it appears that is how it behaves on the live site.

Further to all of this module position, position issue, position 16 puts a 10 or 15 pixel area of white space around your content in position 16 making it shrink to an inappropriate size. So basically module position 16 is broke! it's out of position and it shrinks content.
*You must Sign In or Sign Up to discuss this item.
Item Name:
Item Version:
Regular License
This item may be used for a single domain only.
Extended License

AS Designing Templates Club

Templates Club
Get an access to all 98 items designed and developed by AS Designing team plus all the future items which will be released over the course of your club subscription.

Price starting from $59.00