Joomla! Template 002055 - Item Support

I accessed the Call Us module in order to edit the phone number and remove some of the social media links. Upon my surprise the <li> tags were empty except for the phone number. Yet the social media links were showing on my site. I went to add them back in and edit the phone number(I used the View Source on your template demo site to see the code missing) and upon hitting Save, what I had inputted for the <li> tags disappeared and only the edit to the phone number remained. When I checked the site, the social media links were not there, only the change to the phone number. I have tried to add the missing code in a few times and it does not work. Please help!

Can you please provide us with an access to your Joomla admin panel for checking this issue? The info please put in the special info area under your purchased items section of Your AS account.

Regards, AS Team.
Ok I have done as you have requested. Thanks!
By some reason, in the latest Joomla version the default editor removes all social icons, the problem was resolved by creating a new social menu.

Regards, AS Team.
Thanks! Looks great!
I am having problems with Google Maps. I have updated the plugin to the latest version to see if that would fix it but it has not. The problem I am having is when I set the control type to user and then set the map control to Large or 3-D Large the icon of the person and the scale is barely visible and distorted on the map...the same is noticeable on the Overview window, the controls are barely visible and distorted. Please have a look and let me know what I need to change in my settings or if its another issue. Thanks.
Yes, we know about this problem, unfortunately we was not able to resolve it, it looks like the extension has some bug or conflict, in this case you can disable the slider control and use instead mouse control only.

Regards, AS Team.
Ok Thanks! I have contacted the developer directly. Also, may you send me the updated CSS files. I have been making some updates and just realized that you had made your own updates in order to fix the social links problem I had. I have now erased what you did in terms of style sheets by accident. Sorry.
Just released an update which fix this issue, you can download it from your AS account and reinstall the template, or just replace updated files accordingly to our news page:

If you reinstalled the quick-start package, sorry, you have reinstall it one more time, the latest version has updated sample data with social menu items.

Regards, AS Team.
I updated the files and all is good again. Thanks! Also, I received an updated plugin for Google Maps from the developer. I would be happy share with you if you would like. It fixed the problem with the map controls.
Thank You!!! Do you have direct download link? :)

Regards, AS Team.
Is there a way to speed up the loading time of the home page gallery? I find that it takes a noticeable amount of time to load. I am looking for the gallery to load the moment the a user visits the site, not a second or two after...too long to expect a user to stick around and wait for it to finish loading. Thanks.
It only depends on the size of images used in this template and your hosting.

Regards, AS Team.
What size image do you recommend to decrease loading time? Also, is the loading time affected by my cache settings for Joomla? If so, what should the settings be? If I cannot decrease loading time to my satisfaction, a) may I use another gallery in place of yours, b) would it be responsive, and c) in order to add it to home page would I simply use the same module position?
In our demo the size of the images approximately 450Kb.
Yes, if you are using cache your site should work much faster.
You can use any other slide gallery, but we will not be able to help you in this case, our support team is not providing free support to any third-party extensions.

Regards, AS Team.
How can I change the subscribe newsletter to not use ACYMailing but MailChimp? I want my subscribers on MailChimps list.

Also, how can I move message box that appears above Who We Are to the top of the page somewhere that is much more visible to the user? It would be great if the message appeared on top of the site centered. Is this possible?

Sorry I forgot to add the two issues I have with the mobile version of the site.

1) The social links and phone number do not look right in my iPhone 5 when holding vertically...they are too close to the logo. May have something to do with the edit you made for me because of some bug.

2) The slider does not work properly when holding the iPhone 5 horizontally. The images show up but the text does not. I assume it is not suppose to appear if holding phone vertically. Is this correct?

3) Finally if I needed some customized work what is your rate?
We are sorry, we are not able to provide support for any third-party extensions.
Have you made any changes in the social links, do you have the same like on our demo preview page?
The slider is not suppose to work on mobile devices with small resolution, please see our demo preview page.
Unfortunately we can't preview your site, it is currently offline.
For any customization requests please use the following page:

Regards, AS Team.

I am not asking for support on MailChimp. I understand you do not support what you have not built. I am only asking how I can edit the Subscribe to Newsletter form so I may direct my subscribers to MailChimp. I am not sure where in your files I need to do this.

I have left the social links the same since you went in and edited it for me the last time. Like I said, it looks fine on the desktop but not in mobile platform. I am viewing on iPhone 5. Please fix.

As for the slider, if it is not supposed to work on a mobile device then why does it show up when you hold the device horizontally? The code seems as if it needs to be tweaked so it is not displayed like when you hold the device vertically. Please fix.

The site may have been offline when you tried because I had another company fixing their joomla extension. They have made some adjustments to the files so please edit what is on my site. I do not want to lose their hard work.

I will fill out a customization request soon.


Have you guys made any progress on my questions and mobile issues?

Item Name:
Item Version:
Regular License
This item may be used for a single domain only.
Extended License

AS Designing Templates Club

Templates Club
Get an access to all 98 items designed and developed by AS Designing team plus all the future items which will be released over the course of your club subscription.

Price starting from $59.00